Congratulations to the 2018 Emergency Medicine Resident and Fellow Graduates

On June 19, 2018, the Department of Emergency Medicine hosted its annual  graduation ceremony at the Hilary J. Boone Center at the University of Kentucky to honor our Emergency Medicine Residents, Advanced Practice Providers, and Fellow graduates.

We appreciate the leadership, hard work, and achievements the graduates accomplished during their emergency medicine training. Congratulations to the following 2018 graduates!

Emergency Medicine Residents

Lipika Bhat, MD (Recruitment Chief Resident)
Christopher N. Belcher, MD (Academic Chief Resident)
Nickolas R. Collins, DO (Academic Chief Resident)
Jordan M. Brunswick, MD (Recruitment Chief Resident)
William L. Crankshaw, MD (Administrative Chief Resident)
Michael L. Elliott, MD (Wellness Chief Resident)
Linda Y. Katirji, MD (Recruitment Chief Resident)
Nicholas P. Mancuso, MD (Business of EM Chief Resident)
Aaron Schneider, MD (Simulation & Operations Chief Resident)
Jacob D. Shopp, MD (Administrative Chief Resident)

Emergency Medicine Ultrasound Fellows

Erika Pascuita, MD
Sonia-Maria Reyes, MD
Fred Warkentine, MD

 Emergency Medicine Education Fellow

Samuel Kress Corbo, MD

 Advanced Practice Provider Residents

Lori Ann Adkins, PA-C
Kate Marina Bussell, PA-C
Ryan William Hunton, PA-C
Abigail McDermott, PA-C

 Special recognition and congratulations to the recipients of the following Emergency Medicine Awards.

2018 Award Recipients

EM Intern of the Year  – Kyle Bloemer, MD
EM Resident of the Year  –  Christopher Belcher, MD
EM Resident of the Year  –  Linda Katirji, MD
EM Resident Medical Student Teaching Award  –  David Muncy, DO
EM Teaching Faculty of the Year  –  Michael Sweeney, MD
SAEM & CDEM Resident Teacher Award  –  Jordan Brunswick, MD
Consultant of the Year  –  William Devine, MD
Off-Service Teaching Faculty of the Year  –  Brian K. Tucker, DO
Off-Service Resident of the Year  –  Brian Muffly, MD

2018 EM Resident Graduates

2018 EM Medical Education and Ultrasound Fellows

2018 EM Advanced Practice Provider Residents

Start typing and press Enter to search