Congratulations to the EM Class of 2016 Residents and Ultrasound Fellows

On behalf of Drs. Chris Doty, Program Director, Sameer Desai, Associate PD, Jonathan Bronner, Assistant PD, Roger Humphries, Chair, EM Faculty, Residents, and Staff, congratulations to the members of the University of Kentucky Emergency Medicine Residents and Ultrasound Fellows Class of 2016! The graduates’ completion ceremony was held Tuesday, June 23, 2016, at The Club at UK’s Spindletop Hall.

We appreciate all their hard work, leadership, and achievements they provided the last three years.

2016 Resident Graduates

Kenton Lee Asche, DO, Administrative Chief Resident

Farhad Aziz, MD, Academic Chief Resident

Daniel Lim Cuevas, MD, Simulation Chief Resident

Tyler James Hurst, DO, Experiential Education Chief Resident

Karen Marie Lommel, DO, Research Chief Resident

Lauren Edwards McCaslin, MD, Recruitment Chief Resident

Caitlin Patricia O’Callaghan, MD, Recruitment Chief Resident

Eric Michael Reid, MD, Operations Chief Resident

Ryan Tyler Smith, MD, Administrative Chief Resident

Terren Robert Trott, MD, Student Education Chief Resident


2016 Ultrasound Fellow Graduates

Jacob Owen Avila, MD

Justin Boone Rose, DO


Special recognition and congratulations go out to recipients of the Intern of the Year, Resident of the Year, our Graduates, who served in Chief Resident roles, for outstanding leadership, EM Teaching Faculty of the Year, and Off-Service Teaching Faculty of the Year awards.


2016 Award Recipients

Nick Collins, DO – EM Intern of the Year
Caitlin O’Callaghan – EM Resident of the Year

Michael Sweeney, MD – Emergency Medicine Teaching Faculty of the Year
Jonathan Bronner, MD – 
Outstanding Contribution to Emergency Medicine Educational Programs
Levi Procter, MD – Off-Service (General Surgery) Teaching Faculty of the Year

Start typing and press Enter to search