Congratulations to the 2019 EM Residents & Fellow Graduates

June 18, 2019, the Department of Emergency Medicine hosted its annual graduation celebration at the Hilary J. Boone Center at the University of Kentucky to honor our Emergency Medicine Residents and Ultrasound Fellow graduates.

Emergency Medicine Residents
Hartej Singh Dhillon, MD
Michael John Gleason, DO
Yang Liu, MD
John M. Mayo, DO
Setareh Meriam Mohammadie, MD
Nicholas Wheeler Moore, MD
David M. Muncy, DO
Jeremiah Tyler Phelps, MD
Slade M. Thompson, MD
Andrew Stuart Wilson, MD

Jacob Avila, Ultrasound Fellowship Director, with Drs. Brunswick and Dotson

Ultrasound Fellows
Jordan M. Brunswick, MD
Marc P. Dotson, DO
Amy J. Zeidan, MD

Congratulations to the recipients of the following special recognition and Emergency Medicine awards.
EM Intern of the Year – Caroline Arnold, MD
EM Resident of the Year – John Mayo, DO
EM Resident Medical Student Teaching Award – Setareh Mohammadie, MD
SAEM & CDEM Resident Teacher Award – Setareh Mohammadie, MD
EM Teaching Faculty of the Year – Landon Jones, MD
Off-Service Resident of the Year – Brandon Collofello, MD
Off-Service Instructor of the Year – Brian K Tucker, DO
Consultant of the Year – Amy Sheldrake, MD

Caroline Arnold, MD, Intern of the Year Award

John Mayo, DO, Resident of the Year Award

Setareh Mohammadie, MD, Medical Student Teaching Award
EM Faculty and Residents
Left to Right: 1st Row: Yang Liu, MD, Jordan Brunswick, MD, Setareh Mohammadie, MD, Rebecca Bowers, MD, Charles Eckerline, MD, Jeremiah Phelps, MD, Hartej Dhillon, MD, Nicole Battaglioli, MD, Jaryd Zummer, MD,
2nd Row: Christopher Doty, MD, Jacob Avila, MD, Roger Humphries, MD, Sameer Desai, MD, Daniel Moore, MD, Jonathan Bronner, MD, Drew Wilson, MD, John Mayo, DO
3rd Row: Michael Gleason, MD, Marc Dotson, DO, Peter Akpunonu, MD, Nick Moore, MD, David Muncy, MD, Slade Thompson, MD
Jonathan Bronner, MD, EM Associate Program Director, Paula Keyes, C-TAGME, Medical Education Specialist, Sameer Desai, MD, EM Program Director, Elizabeth Strahm, GME Program Coordinator


Start typing and press Enter to search