Faculty, Residents, and Staff attend 2018 CORD Academic Assembly

Drs. Battaglioli, Bronner, Corbo, Desai, Doty, Katirji, Rogers, Thompson, and Wilson, along with Paula Keyes, and Elizabeth McSparin, participated in the educational, networking, and professional development activities at the annual 2018 CORD Academic Assembly held in San Antonio, TX, in April. #CORDAA18  #WildcatEM

Dr. Christopher Doty, our Vice Chair of Education for the UK Department of Emergency Medicine, is this year’s CORD president. Dr. Doty, the CORD Board, and CORD Planning Committee, hosted an excellent academic conference. @PoppasPearls

Dr. Doty also hosted the CORD Awards Reception and was on hand to present the Program Coordinator Award to Paula Keyes, C-TAGME, Medical Education Specialist.

We were proud to have Dr. Slade Thompson, PGY-2, and Dr. Sam Corbo, EM Medical Education Fellow, participate in the Clinical Pathologic Case Semi-Final Competition, and Dr. Jonathan Bronner, Associate Program Director, win the CORD Research Innovation Forum, Best UME Research Abstract. @SKCorbo @Bronski_EM

Dr. Rob Rogers, Vice Chair of Faculty Development, and Dr. Nicole Battaglioli, Assistant Program Director, served as conference presenters, and Dr. Linda Katirji, PGY-3, and Dr. Sameer Desai, Program Director, met for the CORD Student Advising Task Force (SATF) Roundup for the year. Elizabeth McSparin, Program Coordinator, and Ms. Keyes, attended the EMARC Professional Development track, and second-year resident, Dr. Drew Wilson, attended CORD 2018 as our program’s EMRA representative. @EM_Educator  @batt_doc  @gewgly  @sameerdesai00



Start typing and press Enter to search